Phone (310)378-6347 Call For Your Free Estimate Today! CSLB #975073
TESTIMONIALS
5.0 Star Review 3/1/2021
I cannot rave enough about Advanced Environmental. Not only are they professional, but they are timely, kind, patient, and always are there to help. They are honest and I put my full trust in them. Martha and Martin were EXCEPTIONAL and responsive.

I cannot recommend Advanced Environmental enough.
- Julie L.
5.0 Star Review 2/1/2021
I rarely leave reviews but the excellent customer service Advanced Environmental provided me with was unparalleled from start to finish. We found mold in the interior wall of our 2 year old daughter's bedroom in a house we just purchased and were planning to move into in the next week. This unpleasant surprise was tampered by Ray's quick response, patience in explaining the root cause of the issue and timely action in mobilizing his team to eradicate the mold so that we could move into the house as planned - safe & mold free. Throughout the process of remediation, Jonathan was incredibly responsive and helpful by providing updates. The mold was remediated timely, with no unexpected damage and with extreme care. The mold and smell in our daughter's bedroom is gone! Very thankful for Advanced Environmental and all their efforts - my family can sleep easy in our new home now.

- Jill C.
5.0 Star Review 11/24/2020
Great job helping us with mold remediation - they even lowered the quote when they found out it was a smaller job. Quick, clean, easy, exit testing proved it out... done.

Spoken from an HOA member managing the effort.
- Christopher H.
5.0 Star Review 11/4/2020
The advanced environmental team did a great job handling a mold and remediation issue with a property that i had in escrow. We had to remove drywall to remediate 2 weeks prior to close of escrow. Everyone on the team dealt with the situation and has a sense of urgency knowing that these deals can be stressful. They met the seller on site and were able to go over the details and schedule work right away.. ..Martha was exceptional contacting us with the paperwork, scheduling and calling to follow up. They will definitely get more business and help me close deals without added stress!!
- Gloria C.
5.0 Star Review 9/30/2020
What can I say, they are an amazing company! Fantastic experience from start to finish. Dealing with Martha in the office and Martin in the field was professional and efficient, and their prices are competitive. We've hired them twice now - once for a water leak a few years ago and another for a recent sewage pipe leak (grrrrooooossssss, ughhh). Both times were great, highly recommend, can't go wrong with Advanced Environmental!
- Nevin M.
5.0 Star Review 9/11/2020
We hired Advanced Environmental off the recommendation of our real estate agent after purchasing our condo. We had some mold issues from the previous owner under our kitchen sink and in some of our bathrooms. I was really impressed with their professionalism and the promptness we were able to get these issues resolved. They used an independent lab to retest our air after their work was complete and made the proper readjustments very quickly to get us totally cleaned up properly. Their rates were very reasonable. We had a little issue with our check reaching them in the mail (due to the current USPS situation and Covid) and Martha was particularly great. We were able to resolve our final payment over the phone via credit card with no additional fee, which I truly appreciated. Great company! Great work!
- Anne C.
5.0 Star Review 7/15/2020
I had some obvious mold growth on the wall behind a bathroom vanity due to a slow angle stop leak in the plumbing. I had JLM environmental (who I also recommend) come in for sample testing to confirm the presence of mold both on the outside and inside of my drywall.

Out of 4 mold remediation companies I gathered estimates from, advanced environmental was the second most expensive. But as they say, you get what you pay for and they did a great job of remediating all mold to pass a strict clearance test from JLM. I found them to be worth every dollar for their exceptional professionalism from the start of remediation to the finish. Ray Castro really took care of us and his crew removed all mold in the cleanest way possible. The crew removed a very large, heavy antique vanity that was damp and growing mold from within and also removed a good size of drywall without leaving a trace throughout the house.

Although I did not confirm with the other 3 remediation companies I received an estimate for, Advanced Environmental was the only remediation business to guarantee up front that they would return to further remediate the mold free of charge in the situation of a failed clearance test. Not sure if this is standard industry practice, but it was great to have the peace of mind. Obviously, I highly recommend them.
- Art R.
5.0 Star Review 12/25/2019
Ray Castro and his crew are the best! Highly recommend their services for all of my clients.
- Alessandra C.
5.0 Star Review 11/26/2019
Very professional company. Came out and gave a reasonable estimate in a reasonable amount of time. Stuck to their schedule and got the job done. Clearance received first try. I used them as a property manager for a property under management. I will use them again. Thank you!
- Joseph G.
5.0 Star Review 10/26/2019
This realtor was saved by Ray Castro, President, Martin Robles, Supervisor, and Martha Romo, Office Manager. House in escrow, funny looking repair area in a hall, called Advanced Environmental, Martin checked around and suggested I get a Mold Test. A serious leak had occurred. Yep, TEST said LOTS of MOLD - what now? Escrow pending, must hurry. AE Ray lead me through the process, the reasonable estimation and promised they could get it done in time to close escrow on time. Martha stayed in contact with me through out the week and finished earlier than expected. Not just trusted expert workmen on their team, but they are calming, reassuring, and available.
- Linda C.
5.0 Star Review 10/4/2019
The team is professional, quick, thorough, and accommodating. I had a lot of mold in my closet. Martin and his team took the time to educate me about mold, and how to prevent future growth. Everyone is very patient and took great care of every little request I had, such as vacuuming my mattress, wiping down personal items including a lot of purses and wooden hangers, moving back furniture after work completion - even if the mold was really just contained in the closet area, they were extremely understanding of my concerns. Highly recommend!
- Claire S.
5.0 Star Review 5/30/2019
Top notch group---very professional
always showed up on time
I was not on premises to monitor their actions but felt I could trust them alone in my home
very nice personnel and management
fair price I'd guess, but who knows as I was in crisis mode
left the premises neater than when they arrived

Would certainly recommend them.

- Steve D.
5.0 Star Review 5/24/2018
I have had the opportunity to hire Advanced Environmental about 5 years ago for a client and they did a very thorough job and were very conscientious. Very professional and completed job as quoted and within the time frame.
Fast forward to today, remodeling my master bathroom and because we had a leaking shower pan our contractor requested a mold test, we used his recommended testing company. After receiving report and recommendations for mold removal, out contractor recommended his remediators. My first thought was Ray at Advanced Environmental. After having a few serious health issues over the last few years and the potential of any other health issues possibly contributed by mold, I insisted to my husband that we get the work done by AE.
I will say that there isn't another mold remediation company I would trust with my home. Ray, Marty and Daniel were great, completed the work as stated, cleaned up everyday. The best thing about how serious they are about what they do and how thorough their work is they truly care and serious about the work they do. We had the bathroom tested for clearance within 24 hrs after they were done and the test came back more sterile than a surgical room in the hospital, even the testing company was impressed. Ray and his staff at Advanced Environmental provide a great service and a finished product. Professionalism at it's best. Thanks again Ray and if any of my friends need mold remediation your name will be my only recommendation!
- Theresa D.
5.0 Star Review 5/17/2018
Ray Castro Helped us keep a big deal together by protecting our clients. I highly recommend him and will not be going anywhere else for these type of services.
- Doreen W.
5.0 Star Review 5/15/2018
Great Company! They were clean, quiet, and did their job. Our final test came back mold free. I received 3 quotes to do the job, and they were competitive, as well as highly recommended from other industry professionals. They were true to their word, and I highly recommend this company.
- Darren R.
5.0 Star Review 1/24/2018
As a real estate professional advanced environmental is my go to for any mold issues. They are highly skilled, clean, professional, thorough and take the up most care with myself and my clients. I highly recommend!!!
- Cheri B
5.0 Star Review 1/23/2018
I've got three words to say: Thank you Ray ! Ok, not a great poet, but I' would like to give a massive thanks as Ray and his crew at Advanced Environmental were professional, courteous, and constantly staying on top of the job and keeping me in the loop. Very proactive, letting me know what work was to be done, time frames, and ready to step in each time we needed the next part of the job done. I was never guessing where we were, or how long it would take, really pleased with Ray and his boys.
- Donald M.
5.0 Star Review 1/4/2018
Highly recommend Advanced Environmental. Worked with them on a few occasions and everyone was very professional and showed up on time. They thoroughly answered all our questions and helped us to feel comfortable in resolving our mold problem.
- Amber J.
5.0 Star Review 5/16/2017
This review is regarding the phone call I had with Ray Castro.

I was looking for someone to remove the drywall ceiling in my detached garage due to water damage and came across Advanced Environmental. I called and spoke with Ray Castro who was extremely helpful in explaining all of my options and, more importantly, educating me on what are the potential root problems as well as regulatory considerations. Most of all, he provided suggestions on how to handle my situation without unnecessarily spending money. He gave me a bunch of names and numbers of people he's worked with for almost 20 years to help deal with my situation - all without expecting me to sign up for his services.

Well, I am going to find a way to hire Ray to do some work for me. If it turns out I won't need Advanced Environmental this time around, I will definitely come back to them for anything else that might come up in the future!

Ray was more concerned with helping solve my problem than trying to make a quick buck. I love it when I meet honest and hard-working people like Ray. Make sure to call Advanced Environmental for any damage you need to be repaired. If he can't help you, he will know someone who can
- John I.
5.0 Star Review 5/14/2017
Highly recommended Been using martin and Martha with advanced for the last 4 project we found mold in. Martin was punctual ,Honest, upfront with hidden future cost. Pleasure to deal with !
- Rob L.
5.0 Star Review 5/2/2016
Advanced constantly does great work and is a very reliable company. As a Realtor, I can feel secure in referring this company and have absolute confidence that they will do the best job at a reasonable price
- Scott T.
5.0 Star Review 4/29/2016
Paul Davis Architects has worked on two occasions with Advanced Environmental. We find them to be very professional, responsive, and effective. We will not hesitate to recommend them for future projects. Thanks, guys!
- Paul D.
5.0 Star Review 4/22/2016
Ray and his team were absolutely amazing!! We called Advanced Environmental in a complete panic, we had found out our walls in the office were full of mold, and Advanced Environmental came to our rescue and jumped in and made things happen. They addressed the problem, were quick to get the job done, all along being on time, working around us while we were conducting business all while keeping things clean for our clients.
ADVANCED ENVIRONMENTAL YOU ROCK!!! JOB WELL DONE!!!
- Mary F.
5.0 Star Review 3/30/2016
This company is amazing!

My Dad had significant mold in his kitchen from water damage. Ray and Martin accommodated my Dad's budget since he had to pay for it out of pocket. From day one to the end I can honestly say that Advanced Environmental not only met their one goal of "service" they also lived up to their strong work ethic and commitment. I have high praises for all their employees from Martha in the office to their crew Javier, Rick et al.

They had to cut out 4 ft H x 5 ft W on one wall and 4 ft H x 3 ft W on two adjoining walls to remove the mold. Let me tell you they did an impressive job with nice clean cuts in the drywall. They also had to cut out some of the floor tiles. The crawlspace and air ducts were thoroughly cleaned too.

My Dad was definitely not "in good hands" with his homeowners insurance (which he's had for 50 years) but was "in good hands" with Advanced Environmental during the two weeks of remediation! I just wish they did asbestos abatement.
- Gina S.
5.0 Star Review 3/4/2016
Ray and his team did a wonderful job. Communication was excellent, they were timely and clean. They help the seller's to be comfortable with the process ,and this helped the buyers and ESCROW SAVED! Thank you Advanced Environmental! Job Well Done!!!!
- Debra R.
5.0 Star Review 2/11/2016
These guys performed mold remediation at my place, and they were literally the best company I've dealt with for anything in at least 2 or 3 years. Their customer service is incredible. They do an amazing job with their work. They are prompt. They communicate. It's revelatory. I wish they would somehow take over for the Post Office and Time Warner Cable.
- Yelp Review
5.0 Star Review 2/18/2016
I perform work with the team at advanced on a weekly basis. They are always on time and keep me constantly updated on our projects. Thanks for the great service
- Yelp Review
5.0 star rating 12/8/2015
We were on a construction deadline when our contractor found toxic mold. We were referred to Advanced Environmental and are very glad we went with them. They were quick to get back to us and scheduled our appointment quickly. They communicated everything in a timely manner and were finished in less than a week. Mold inspection came back clean!
- Yelp Review
5.0 star rating 11/10/2015
I have been a mold inspector for many years here in the South Bay. I have recommended many companies to provide mold remediation for my clients. But by far Advanced Environmental one of the very best. Ray and Marty are extremely professional and their work is superior to most. They are only one of two I trust and recommend to my clients.
- Yelp Review
5.0 star rating 10/21/2015
I really enjoyed working with this company from beginning to end. I tend to ask a lot of questions and they had a lot of patience with me. They didn't have any problem explaining how everything worked to me and how they were going to get rid of the problem. The mold remediation process went incredibly smooth. Customer service was great - definitely recommend this place to anyone with a mold problem!!
- Yelp Review
5.0 star rating 8/1/2015
This company was AWESOME to work with! I had a major mold remediation issue and they did a great job removing all the mold and scrubbing the air. Martin was VERY knowledgeable and answered all my questions without annoyance :) This company is honest, dependable and offers great customer service. I hope to never have another mold issue, but if I do, I will not hesitate to contact them again. Thanks Advanced Environmental!
- Yelp Review
5.0 star rating 6/16/2015
Having to deal with a mold issue is unpleasant, however, working with Advanced Environmental was a good experience. Martha was a delight to coordinate appointments with and Martin and his crew were professional, courteous, dependable and quick to respond to calls and emails. They get five stars from me!
- Yelp Review
Advanced Environmental • (310) 378-6347 • www.moldwhatnow.com • © 2016-2020
12101 Prarie Ave., Hawthorne, CA 90250
Powered By Calvyno.com